منظور عالمي
إثراء الحياة من خلال التعليم المالي

التوعية المالية هي تعليم ومعرفة وفهم المهارات المالية المختلفة لتحسين مستوى المعيشة ونوعية الحياة. وهي تضم القدرة على فهم كيفية عمل المال في العالم الحقيقي: كيف يتمكن شخص ما من كسب المال أو جنيه، وكيف يديره ذلك الشخص، وكيف وأين يستثمره، وكيف يقوم بادخاره أو التبرع به لمساعدة الآخرين. وبشكل أكثر تحديدًا، فإن التوعية المالية تشير إلى مجموعة المهارات والمعارف التي تمكن الشخص من اتخاذ قرارات مدروسة وذكية وفعالة فيما يتعلق بجميع مصادره المالية.

تمزج Financial.org بين القدرة والمفاهيم والمعرفة والفهم مع المعلومات ومجموعات المهارات المالية في حزمة تعرف باسم "التعليم المالي مدى الحياة" لتحسين حياة الناس.

بدأت الحكومة الاسترالية تعليم الأمور المالية للجمهور منذ بداية عام 2000

أنشأت الحكومة الأسترالية مجموعة العمل الوطنية لحماية المستهلك ومحو الأمية المالية في عام 2004، والتي أوصت بإنشاء مؤسسة محو الأمية المالية في عام 2005. في عام 2011 أطلقت ASIC (اللجنة الأسترالية للأوراق المالية والاستثمار) استراتيجية وطنية لمحو الأمية المالية(www.financialliteracy.gov.au) - على أساس تقرير بحثي أعدته في السابق ASIC "محو الأمية المالية وتغيير السلوك" - لتعزيز الرفاهية المالية لعموم الاستراليين من خلال تحسين مستويات محو الأمية المالية. وتقوم هذه الأستراتيجية على أربعة أعمدة:

  1. التعليم
  2. معلومات موثوقة ومستقلة وأدوات ودعم
  3. حلول إضافية لتعزيز تحسين الرفاهية المالية وتغيير السلوك
  4. شراكات مع القطاعات المعنية بمحو الأمية المالية، وقياس أثرها وتعزيز أفضل الممارسات

تستثمر سنغفورة في التعليم المالي لمواطنيها منذ عام 2007.

في سنغافورة، أنشأ المعهد الوطني للتعليم اول مركز رئيسي لمحو الأمية المالية للمعلمين عام 2007 لتمكين معلمي المدارس من إدراج محو الأمية المالية في موضوعات المناهج الدراسية الأساسية وتضمين الأنشطة التربوية المناسبة لإشراك الطلاب في عملية التعلم. مولت حكومة سنغافورة من خلال هيئة النقد في سنغافورة لإقامة معهد لمحو الأمية المالية في يوليو 2012. ويهدف المعهد إلى بناء القدرات المالية الأساسية عبر مجموعة واسعة من سكان سنغافورة من خلال توفير برامج التعليم المالي مجانية ومحايدة إلى الموظفين وأسرهم.

وبدأت شركة سعودية كبيرة برنامج لتعليم المالي عام 2012

في المملكة العربية السعودية،دشنت الشركة السعودية للتطوير الاقتصادي، SEDCO استجابة للحاجة الكبيرة لبرنامج يهدف لتعليم الأفراد كيفية إدارة أموالهم بشكل أكثر فعالية وتغيير نظرتهم للمال كمورد لانهائي، برنامجا يلبي هذه الحاجة في عام 2012. من خلال هذا البرنامج الرائد المُسمى ريالي Riyali يتعلم 50,000 من مواطني المملكة العربية السعودية من مختلف نواحي الحياة بما في ذلك طلاب الجامعات وطلاب المدارس الثانوية، ومجموعة من أصحاب الدخول المنخفضة والمتوسطة المهارات المالية الأساسية مثل وضع الميزانيات، والادخار والاستثمار والمهارات الحيوية الأخرى اللازمة لإتخاذ قرارات مالية متزنة في الحياة اليومية.

يحتاج المواطنين الأمريكيين التعليم المالي أكثر من أي وقت مضى

أنشأت الخزانة الأمريكيةمكتبالتعليم الماليفي عام 2002 وأسس الكونجرس الأمريكيلجنة محو الأمية المالية والتعليمبموجب قانون محو الأمية المالية وتحسين التعليم في عام .2003 ونشرت اللجنة إستراتيجيتها الوطنية بخصوص محو الأمية المالية في عام 2006. وبالرغم من جميع تلك الجهود المبذولة، وجدت الاستطلاعات الأخيرة لمعهد محو الأمية المالية ومجلس التعليم الاقتصاديأن 58٪ من المواطنين الأمريكيين ليس لديهم ما يكفي من المهارات المالية والخبرة لإدارة أموالهم والاستثمار بشكل صحيح.


الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية هي موطن للكثير من المليونيرات والمليارديرات، ولكن كما تشير الاستطلاعات الأخيرة، فإن المواطن الأمريكي العادي يأتي في ترتيب متخلف عندما يتعلق الأمر بالمعرفة والتوعية المالية. وعلى مستوى الدولة، فإن الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية هي الرقم 1 في عجز الحساب الجاري، وهذا الأمر يزداد اتساعًا سنة بعد أخرى، مع مجموع دين يتجاوز 20 تريليون دولار حسب إحصائيات مارس/آذار 2018. هذا يظهر تزايد عدد المواطنين الأمريكيين والأعمال والحكومة في التخلف في هذا الأمر والاقتراض من نظرائهم الأجانب. وعلى هذا النحو، فإنه من العدل القول بأن الأمريكيين بشكل عام وبلا شك في حاجة ماسة للتعليم والمعرفة والعقلية المالية الأساسية.

الأمم المتحدة: محو الأمية المالية ضروري للتنمية الإقتصادية والإجتماعية منذ عام 2000.

الأمم المتحدة لديها تاريخ طويل في دعم التعليم المالي والترويج لأهمية محو الأمية المالية. وقد وضعت الأمم المتحدة الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية كأساس لخارطة طريق واستراتيجية متفق عليه من جانب جميع الدول والمؤسسات الإنمائية الرائدة في العالم. وقد حفزت الأهداف جهودا غير عادية لجمع الحكومات والمنظمات غير الحكومية والشركات والمؤسسات والأوساط الأكاديمية واللاعبين المهمين الآخرين لتطوير والمضي قدما في أجندة جريئة لمحو الأمية المالية.

يتحرك أنصار محو الأمية المالية في الأمم المتحدة بقوة في محاولة للمساعدة في منع الانتكاسات المالية لمئات الملايين من الأفراد والأسر في كثير من الدول المتقدمة ودول العالمالثالث التي تتعرض لمزيد من الضغوط المالية بحكم افتقارها إلى المعارف المالية والتعليم.

فجوة عدم المساواة في الثروة تزداد إتساعا عن أي وقت مضى.

خلقت العولمة حول العالم في السنوات العشرين الماضية الكثير من الفوائد بالإضافة إلى النكسات. إحدى أكبر المشاكل هي التفاوت في الثروات التي توسّعت سنة بعد أخرى دون استثناءات. في يومنا هذا، أغنى 1% من سكان العالم يسيطرون على أكثر من 80% من الثروة. هؤلاء الـ 1% الذين يطلق عليهم اسم أصحاب الثروات العالية وأصحاب الثروات العالية جدًا، وهم يديرون أصولهم المالية واستثماراتهم بنجاح عامًا بعد عام من خلال أسواق رأس المال السهمية. وبالتالي فهم ما يزالون أغنى وأكثر قوة، في حين أن بقية العالم يبقون راكدين أو يتراجعون.

لا بمكن قول الشيء ذاته عن أغلبية الناس الذين هم من الطبقة المتوسطة وعددهم 2 مليار شخص، بالإضافة إلى أكثر من 3 مليار شخص فقير في العالم اليوم. فمعظمهم لم يحصلوا على فرصة للتعرض لأسواق رأس المال العالمية. ولكن في السنوات الأخيرة، أصبحت أهمية التعليم المالي تكسب زخمًا بين صانعي السياسة في العديد من الاقتصادات الناشئة والنامية حول العالم.

متاح للتنزيل
متاح للتنزيل
قم بتنزيل تطبيقات الجوال الرسمية الخاصة بنا اليوم.
Financial.org هي منصة تعليمية. نحن لا نتعامل بالأوراق المالية ولا نتلقى أي فوائد مالية من مزودي المنتجات والخدمات المالية.
جميع الحقوق محفوظة © 2016 - 2019

A Global Perspective
ENRICHING LIVES THROUGH FINANCIAL EDUCATION

Financial literacy is the education, knowledge and understanding of various financial skills to improve the standard of living and the quality of life. It involves the ability to understand how money works in the real world: how someone manages to earn or make it, how that person manages it, how and where he or she invests it, and how that person saves it or donates it to help others. More specifically, it refers to the set of skills and knowledge that allows an individual to make informed, smart and effective decisions with regard to all of his or her financial resources.

Financial.org incorporates the ability, concepts, knowledge, understanding along with information and financial skill sets into a bundle known as Lifetime Financial Education to Improving People's Lives.

Australian authority started Financial Education since early 2000

The Australian Government established a National Consumer and Financial Literacy Taskforce in 2004, which recommended the establishment of the Financial Literacy Foundation in 2005. In 2011 ASIC (Australian Securities & Investment Commission) released a National Financial Literacy Strategy (www.financialliteracy.gov.au) — informed by an earlier ASIC research report 'Financial Literacy and Behavioural Change' — to enhance the financial wellbeing of all Australians by improving financial literacy levels. The strategy has four pillars:

  1. Education
  2. Trusted and independent information, tools and support
  3. Additional solutions to drive improved financial wellbeing and behavioural change
  4. Partnerships with the sectors involved with financial literacy, measuring its impact and promoting best practice

Singapore has been investing on Financial Education of its citizens since 2007

In Singapore, the National Institute of Education established the inaugural Financial Literacy Hub for Teachers in 2007 to empower school teachers to infuse financial literacy into core curriculum subjects to embed pedagogically sound activities to engage students in learning. The Singapore government through the Monetary Authority of Singapore funded the setting up of the Institute for Financial Literacy in July 2012. This Institute aims to build core financial capabilities across a broad spectrum of the Singapore population by providing free and unbiased financial education programmes to working adults and their families.

A respected Saudi corporation started Financial Education in 2012

In Saudi Arabia, the Saudi Economic and Development Company, SEDCO in response to the massive need for a program that teaches people how to manage their money more effectively and to change their perception towards money being an infinite resource launched a program that addresses this need in 2012. Through this flagship program called Riyali, 50,000 citizens of Saudi Arabia from different walks of life including college students, high school students, and low-mid income group learn basic financial skills such as budgeting, saving, investment and other vital abilities required to make wise financial decisions in daily life.

Americans need Financial Education more than ever

The US Treasury established its Office of Financial Education in 2002; and the US Congress established the Financial Literacy and Education Commission under the Financial Literacy and Education Improvement Act in 2003. The Commission published its National Strategy on Financial Literacy in 2006. For all those efforts put in, recent surveys by Institute for Financial Literacy & Council for Economic Education found that 58% of American does not have enough financial skills and know-how to manage their finance & investment properly.


The United States of America is home to many millionaires and billionaires, but as recent surveys suggested, the average American falls behind when it comes to financial knowledge and literacy. As a nation, the U.S. has been the No.1 Current Account Deficit and it continues to widen year after year with overall debt exceeds 20 Trillion Dollars as of March 2018. This shows how much more American citizens, businesses and government are falling behind and borrowing from their foreign counterparts. As such, it is fair to say that Americans in general are undoubtedly in dire need of basic financial education, knowledge and mindset.

United Nations: Financial Literacy has been Essential in Social and Economic Development since 2000

The United Nations have a long history of supporting financial education and promulgating the virtues of financial literacy. The Millennium Development Goals of the United Nations were developed as the foundation for a roadmap and strategy agreed upon by all nations and the world’s leading development institutions. The goals have stimulated extraordinary efforts to bring together governments, NGOs, corporations, foundations, academia and other important players to develop and proceed with a bold agenda on financial literacy.

Financial literacy proponents in the U.N. are moving ahead aggressively in an effort to help prevent financial setbacks for the hundreds of millions of individuals and families in many developed and 3rd world countries that are exposed to greater financial stress by virtue of their lack of financial knowledge and education.

Wealth Inequality Gap – Bigger than Ever

Globalization all over the world in the past 20 years has created many benefits as well as setbacks. One of the biggest issues is wealth inequality which has widened year after year with no exceptions. Today, the world's richest 1% get to control over 80% of the wealth. These 1% are the so-called High-net-worth individuals (HNWIs) and ultra-high-net-worth individuals (UHNWIs) who have been successfully manage their financial assets and investments year after year through Equity Capital Markets. Thus, they continue to be richer and more powerful while the rest of the world remains stagnant or goes backwards.

The same cannot be said about majority of the 2 billion middle-income class as well as over 3 billion poor people in the world today. Most have never gotten any real opportunity to gain exposure in the global capital markets. However, in recent years, awareness of the importance of financial education is gaining momentum among policy makers in many emerging and developing economies over the world.

AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD
AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD
Download our official mobile apps today.
Financial.org is an educational platform. We DO NOT deal with securities and receive any financial benefits from Financial Products & Service Providers.
All Rights Reserved © 2016 - 2018