全球視角
通過金融教育豐富生活

金融素養是對各種金融技能的學習、了解和理解,以提高生活水平和生活質量。它包括了解資金在現實世界如何運作的能力:即一個人如何設法賺錢或掙錢,如何管理金錢,以何種方式投資及投資在何處,以及如何儲蓄金錢或將其捐贈以幫助他人。更具體而言,它指的是一套讓個人能夠對其所有的金融資源做出知情、明智和有效決定的技能和知識。

Financial.org將能力、概念、知識、理解及信息和金融技能結合到一個叫做“終生金融教育”的套餐中,以改善大家的生活。

澳大利亞當局自2000年初就開始了金融教育

澳大利亞政府於2004年成立了全國消費者和金融知識工作組,該機構於2005年建議成立了金融知識基金會。 2011年,ASIC(澳大利亞證券與投資委員會)考慮到先前的ASIC研究報告“金融知識和行為改變”,發布了全國金融知識戰略(www.financialliteracy.gov.au) ,以便通過提高金融知識水平,提升所有澳大利亞人的財務情況。該戰略有四大核心:

  1. 教育
  2. 可信而獨立的信息、工具和支持
  3. 推動財務情況改善和行為改變的其它解決方案
  4. 與涉及金融知識的行業合作,衡量其影響並推動最​​佳實踐

新加坡自2007年以來投資於公民金融教育

在新加坡,國立教育學院於2007年設立了首個教師金融知識中心,讓學校教師能將金融知識注入核心課程,以便用符合教學法的活動來引導學生學習。 2012年7月,新加坡政府憑藉新加坡金融管理局注資建立了金融知識機構。該機構旨在通過向成年在職人士及其家人提供免費而中肯的金融教育課程,打造廣大新加坡人口的核心財務能力。

一家備受推崇的沙特公司於2012年開始進行金融教育

在沙特阿拉伯,人們對教人如何更有效地管理錢,並改變認為金錢是無限資源之觀念的課程有大量需求,為滿足這種需求,沙特經濟發展公司(SEDCO)於2012年啟動了一個項目。通過這個名為Riyali的旗艦項目,來自各行各業的5萬名沙特阿拉伯公民(包括大學生、高中生和中低收人群體)學習了基本金融技能,如預算、儲蓄、投資,以及在日常生活中作出明智財務決策所需的其它關鍵技能。

美國人比以往任何時候更需要金融教育

美國財政部於2002年設立了金融教育辦公室;並且美國國會於2003年根據金融知識和教育促進法設立了金融知識和教育委員會。委員會於2006年公佈了金融知識國家戰略。儘管做了這麼多努力,經濟教育金融知識委員會最近進行的調查發現,58%的美國人沒有足夠的金融技能和知識來妥善管理自己的金融和投資。


美國是許多百萬富翁和億萬富翁的聚居地,但近期一些調查顯示,在金融知識和素養方面,美國人的平均水平落後。作為一個國家,美國的經常賬目赤字一直位居第一,且繼續逐年擴大,截至2018年3月,債務總額破20萬億美元。這表明了美國公民、企業和政府相應落後於海外公民、企業和政府的程度,及向後者藉款的數額。因此,恰當地說,美國人總體上迫切需要基本的金融教育、知識和思維模式。

聯合國:金融知識對2000年以來的社會和經濟發展至關重要

聯合國歷來就支持金融教育,並宣傳金融知識的益處。聯合國千年發展目標是所有國家和世界領先開發機構共同商定的路線圖和戰略基礎。這些目標促使各國政府、非政府組織、企業、基金會、學術界和其它重要人物集合在一起,以開發並推進大膽的金融知識議程。

聯合國的金融知識提倡者正在積極行動,以幫助發達國家的數億個人和家庭,以及第三世界國家防范金融阻礙(由於缺乏金融知識和教育,第三世界國家面臨更大的財政壓力)。

貧富差距 - 比以往更大

過去20年中全球各地的全球化創造了許多好處以及阻礙。最大的問題之一是,貧富不均逐年擴大,無一例外。如今,80%以上的財富掌握在世界上1%最富有的人手中。這1%的人就是所謂的高淨值個人和超高淨值個人,他們年復一年通過權益資本市場成功管理其金融資產和投資。因此,在世界上其他人停滯不前或倒退的情況下,他們不斷變得更加富有和強大。

而當前世界上的20億中產階級和30多億窮人則不同。他們中的大多數人從來都沒有任何真正機會接觸全球資本市場。但是,近些年來,世界上許多新興和發展中經濟體的決策者日益意識到金融教育的重要性。

可供下載
可供下載
立即現在我們的官方移動應用。
Financial.org是一個教育的平台。我們不處理證券和接收來自金融產品與服務提供商的任何經濟利益。
版權所有 © 2016 - 2019

A Global Perspective
ENRICHING LIVES THROUGH FINANCIAL EDUCATION

Financial literacy is the education, knowledge and understanding of various financial skills to improve the standard of living and the quality of life. It involves the ability to understand how money works in the real world: how someone manages to earn or make it, how that person manages it, how and where he or she invests it, and how that person saves it or donates it to help others. More specifically, it refers to the set of skills and knowledge that allows an individual to make informed, smart and effective decisions with regard to all of his or her financial resources.

Financial.org incorporates the ability, concepts, knowledge, understanding along with information and financial skill sets into a bundle known as Lifetime Financial Education to Improving People's Lives.

Australian authority started Financial Education since early 2000

The Australian Government established a National Consumer and Financial Literacy Taskforce in 2004, which recommended the establishment of the Financial Literacy Foundation in 2005. In 2011 ASIC (Australian Securities & Investment Commission) released a National Financial Literacy Strategy (www.financialliteracy.gov.au) — informed by an earlier ASIC research report 'Financial Literacy and Behavioural Change' — to enhance the financial wellbeing of all Australians by improving financial literacy levels. The strategy has four pillars:

  1. Education
  2. Trusted and independent information, tools and support
  3. Additional solutions to drive improved financial wellbeing and behavioural change
  4. Partnerships with the sectors involved with financial literacy, measuring its impact and promoting best practice

Singapore has been investing on Financial Education of its citizens since 2007

In Singapore, the National Institute of Education established the inaugural Financial Literacy Hub for Teachers in 2007 to empower school teachers to infuse financial literacy into core curriculum subjects to embed pedagogically sound activities to engage students in learning. The Singapore government through the Monetary Authority of Singapore funded the setting up of the Institute for Financial Literacy in July 2012. This Institute aims to build core financial capabilities across a broad spectrum of the Singapore population by providing free and unbiased financial education programmes to working adults and their families.

A respected Saudi corporation started Financial Education in 2012

In Saudi Arabia, the Saudi Economic and Development Company, SEDCO in response to the massive need for a program that teaches people how to manage their money more effectively and to change their perception towards money being an infinite resource launched a program that addresses this need in 2012. Through this flagship program called Riyali, 50,000 citizens of Saudi Arabia from different walks of life including college students, high school students, and low-mid income group learn basic financial skills such as budgeting, saving, investment and other vital abilities required to make wise financial decisions in daily life.

Americans need Financial Education more than ever

The US Treasury established its Office of Financial Education in 2002; and the US Congress established the Financial Literacy and Education Commission under the Financial Literacy and Education Improvement Act in 2003. The Commission published its National Strategy on Financial Literacy in 2006. For all those efforts put in, recent surveys by Institute for Financial Literacy & Council for Economic Education found that 58% of American does not have enough financial skills and know-how to manage their finance & investment properly.


The United States of America is home to many millionaires and billionaires, but as recent surveys suggested, the average American falls behind when it comes to financial knowledge and literacy. As a nation, the U.S. has been the No.1 Current Account Deficit and it continues to widen year after year with overall debt exceeds 20 Trillion Dollars as of March 2018. This shows how much more American citizens, businesses and government are falling behind and borrowing from their foreign counterparts. As such, it is fair to say that Americans in general are undoubtedly in dire need of basic financial education, knowledge and mindset.

United Nations: Financial Literacy has been Essential in Social and Economic Development since 2000

The United Nations have a long history of supporting financial education and promulgating the virtues of financial literacy. The Millennium Development Goals of the United Nations were developed as the foundation for a roadmap and strategy agreed upon by all nations and the world’s leading development institutions. The goals have stimulated extraordinary efforts to bring together governments, NGOs, corporations, foundations, academia and other important players to develop and proceed with a bold agenda on financial literacy.

Financial literacy proponents in the U.N. are moving ahead aggressively in an effort to help prevent financial setbacks for the hundreds of millions of individuals and families in many developed and 3rd world countries that are exposed to greater financial stress by virtue of their lack of financial knowledge and education.

Wealth Inequality Gap – Bigger than Ever

Globalization all over the world in the past 20 years has created many benefits as well as setbacks. One of the biggest issues is wealth inequality which has widened year after year with no exceptions. Today, the world's richest 1% get to control over 80% of the wealth. These 1% are the so-called High-net-worth individuals (HNWIs) and ultra-high-net-worth individuals (UHNWIs) who have been successfully manage their financial assets and investments year after year through Equity Capital Markets. Thus, they continue to be richer and more powerful while the rest of the world remains stagnant or goes backwards.

The same cannot be said about majority of the 2 billion middle-income class as well as over 3 billion poor people in the world today. Most have never gotten any real opportunity to gain exposure in the global capital markets. However, in recent years, awareness of the importance of financial education is gaining momentum among policy makers in many emerging and developing economies over the world.

AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD
AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD
Download our official mobile apps today.
Financial.org is an educational platform. We DO NOT deal with securities and receive any financial benefits from Financial Products & Service Providers.
All Rights Reserved © 2016 - 2018