为什么是美国股市


标准普尔500指数是美国股市最常用的基准之一。道琼斯工业平均指数(DJIA)曾是美国股市中最知名的指数,但由于DJIA只包含30家公司,大多数人认为,标准普尔500指数能更好地反映美国市场。

标准普尔500指数的设计目标是做美国股票的主要风向标,其目的是反映在美国上市的大型资本公司的风险/回报特点。包含在该指数中的公司均由标准普尔指数委员会(标准普尔的分析师和经济学家团队)选定。标准普尔500指数是市值加权指数 - 每只股票的权重与其市场价值成正比。事实上,许多人认为它定义了市场。

这500家企业的市值约占美国股市的75%。它们在众多美国证券交易所之一上市,如纽约证券交易所和纳斯达克。

投资于美国股市的原因有很多。以下是一些较重要的原因:

点击图片放大

1.

世界历史上最高的持续回报

长期以来,从1928年至2015年,投资于标准普尔500股票的多元化投资组合会产生9.55%的几何平均年收益率。而在过去50年间,标准普尔500企业的平均年收益率为9.8%。其它市场从未超越如此高的收益率。换句话说,在过去50年间,您无需成为投资天才就能每年从股票投资中赚取9.8%的回报。您只需购买一些标准普尔500股票并持有它。

大多数情况下,这正是沃伦•巴菲特所做的。当然了,他是个投资天才;他的公司伯克希尔•哈撒韦公司以最低的价格买入股票,而且他凭借25万多名雇员帮这些公司充分发挥其潜力。因此自1965年以来,在过去50年间,伯克希尔•哈撒韦公司带给股东的账面价值平均年度增长率为19.7%!

统计数据不会说谎。事实就是事实。标准普尔500企业将继续超越所有全球任何市场中的业界同行。


投资信心

世界如何进步

2.

最高的交易量

美元纽约证券交易所和纳斯达克的日平均交易量约为1500亿美元。作为投资者,您会希望投资在交易量大的市场,以便有机会以期望价格买入和卖出您的投资。


能有力对抗任何市场风险

3.

全球资本市场

美国是管理着全球大多数资本的国家。这是一个拥有最高/最大数量的高净值人士、中等收入群体和资金的国家。 这些个人和机构参与者是美国股本市场的主要买家。这些巨额资金构成了美国股市的基石,从而避免小玩家在危机时期损失惨重。此外,自20世纪20年代的大萧条以来,其它股市经历危机后都不如美国股市复苏得快。


金钱不是财富,但它有助于创造财富

4.

联邦储备银行

联邦储备银行是当今世界上最富有和最强大的金融机构。其政策决定美国的经济,也在一定程度上决定世界经济。联邦储备银行一直都有利于市场发展,其2008年至2014年的量化宽松政策帮助美国经济和股市从2007/8年的金融危机中复苏。事实上,标准普尔500指数在此期间达到了几个峰值。


5.

独立的市场

就政府干预度而言,美国股票市场被视为世界上最为宽松的市场之一,不受诸如新总统选举等国内政治变化的影响。


您的梦想和执行能力没有限制

6.

向所有人开放

全球各地任何18岁以上的人(美国禁运国家的国民除外)都能通过经纪公司购买在美国证券交易所上市的股票。我们的成员来自数百个国家,能不受任何限制地在同一市场交易是Financial.org专注于美国股市的一大有利因素。


7.

监管严格

美国有超过30家股票和电子交易所。这些交易所(包括纽约证券交易所和纳斯达克交易所)均被视为最透明和监管最严格的交易所。这个监管框架的核心是美国证券交易委员会(SEC),它是一个广泛的监管机构,由多个不同部门组成以确保一个公正高效的市场。美国的金融和证券法是当今世界最新最全面的证券法。即使是许多全球最大的金融机构(如:德意志银行,美国银行,摩根大通银行,高盛银行,花旗集团,以及汇丰银行)也都曾在过去几年中因为违反法律而遭到SEC数十亿美元的罚款。谁也别想惹SEC!


超越您的财务需求

实现您的梦想

8.

美国是创造中心和伟大理念的中心

不管您喜不喜欢,标准普尔500企业都走在世界前列。它们的产品设定全球趋势,挽救数百万人的生命,取悦数亿人,并使当今世界全球化。iPhone、Facebook、Windows、疫苗、药品、飞机、武器、微芯片、光纤等许多产品都由标准普尔500企业或其子公司创造和销售。要不然,您觉得他们凭什么能够在过去的大半个世纪时间内持续每年都产生9.8%的利润呢?


9.

美元因素

千万别孤注一掷。永远不要让所有钱都是单一货币。专家一直建议世界各地的投资者保持约20-30%的资产为美元,因为美元仍是当今世界的头号货币。美元能为本地货币贬值提供保障。高净值人士和金融机构如何保有美元投资组合?他们购买美国国库券、债券和标准普尔500企业的股票。

结论:

全球最富有的人投资并拥有标准普尔500企业的股份。卡尔•伊坎、比尔•盖茨、杰夫•贝索斯和沃伦•巴菲特,仅举几例。世界各地的银行、共同基金和金融机构都拥有美国标准普尔500企业的股份。没理由我们不这样做,投资于美国最大的企业对所有人来说都是正确的投资策略!


条款与条件 | 隐私声明
Financial.org是一个教育平台。我们不与任何证券机构做交易,并且不会从金融产品和服务提供商那里获得任何经济利益。

Cyberattack Alert - Severe WARNINGS & CAUTIONS to All Members
NASDAQ 6,936.58 143.08 (+1.16%) DJIA 24,651.74 143.08 (+0.58%) S&P 500 2,675.81 23.80 (+0.89%) 15/12/2017 16:59

Why US Stock Market


The Standard & Poor’s, S&P 500 is one of the most commonly used benchmarks for the overall U.S. stock market. The Dow Jones Industrial Average (DJIA) was at one time the most renowned index for U.S. stocks, but because the DJIA contains only 30 companies, most people agree that the S&P 500 is a better representation of the U.S. market.

The S&P 500 is designed to be a leading indicator of U.S. equities and is meant to reflect the risk/return characteristics of the large capital corporations listed in the United States. Companies included in the index are selected by the S&P Index Committee, a team of analysts and economists at Standard & Poor's. The S&P 500 is a market value weighted index - each stock's weight is proportionate to its market value. In fact, many consider it to be THE DEFINITION of the market.

These 500 corporations cover about 75 percent of the American equity market by capitalization. They are listed on one of the many American stock exchanges such as NYSE & NASDAQ.

There are many reasons to invest in the US Stock Market. Below are the highlights of some of the more important reasons:

Click on image to enlarge

1.

Highest Consistent Return in the history of the world

Over the long term, investing in a well-diversified portfolio of S&P 500 stocks will yield a geometric annual average of 9.55% from 1928-2015. However, in the last 50 years, S&P 500 corporations averaged an even better annual return of 9.8%. No other market has ever outperformed such returns. In other words, you do not need to be an investment genius to earn 9.8% return on your stock investment each year for the last 50 years. All you need to do is to purchase a number of S&P 500 stocks and keep it.

This is exactly what Warren Buffet did, most of the time. Of course, he is an investment genius; his company, Berkshire Hathaway bought stocks at the best price and he helped those companies reaching their full potential with a work force of more than 250,000. Therefore, Berkshire Hathaway averaged an annual growth in book value of 19.7% to its shareholders for the last 50 years, since 1965!

Statistics do not lie. Facts are facts. The S&P500 corporations will continue to outperform all its peers, from any market in the world.


Confidence to Invest

How the world advances

2.

Highest Trading Volume

Daily trading volume in NYSE and NASDAQ averages at about 150 Billion US Dollars every day. As an investor, you want to invest in a heavily traded market so that you have the option to buy and sell your investment at your desired price.


Standing up strongly to any market perils

3.

Capital Market of the World

United States of America is the country that manages most of the world's capital. It is the country with the highest/biggest number of high net-worth individuals, middle income groups and funds. These individuals and institutional players are the major buyer in U.S. equity market. These huge amounts of funds form the backbone of the US Stock market and thus insulate small players from getting burnt during time of crisis. Furthermore, no other stock market recovers faster than the United States post crisis, again and again since the Great Depression of 1920s.


Money is not wealth but it helps create wealth

4.

Federal Reserve Bank

Federal Reserve Bank is the richest and most powerful financial organization of the world today. Its policies dictate the economy of the United States of America and the world to a certain extend. Federal Reserve has always been market friendly and its Quantitative Easing Programs from 2008 – 2014 helped the U.S. economy and stock market recover from 2007/8 Financial Crisis. In fact, the S&P 500 hit several peaks during this period.


5.

An Independent Market

The United States stock market is considered as one of the most permissive in the world in terms of government intervention and is not affected by domestic political changes such as election of a new President.


Your capacity to dream and perform is not limited

6.

Open to all

Anyone above 18 years old in the world (other than nationals of those countries under US Embargo) can actually buy stocks listed on American stocks exchange through a brokerage firm. Our members come from hundreds of countries and have been able to trade on the same market without restrictions. It is a huge plus factor for Financial.org to focus on U.S. Stock market.


7.

Well Regulated

There are well over 30 Stock & Electronic Exchanges in the United States. All of these including NYSE & NASDAQ are considered as some of the most transparent and rigidly regulated. Sitting at the apex of this regulatory framework is The United States Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) which acts as a broad regulatory body comprised of several divisions to ensure a fair and efficient market. Financial & Security laws in the United States are some of the most updated and comprehensive in the world today. Even many of the biggest financial institutions of the world, such as Deutsche Bank, Bank of America, JP Morgan Chase, Goldman Sachs, Citigroup and HSBC have all been fined billions of dollars by SEC within the past few years, for breaking laws. No one messes with the SEC!


Surpass Your Financial Needs

Realize Your Dream

8.

America is the center of creation and great ideas

The S&P 500 corporations lead the world, whether you like it or not. Their products set the global trend, save lives of millions, entertain hundreds of millions and globalize the world today. The iPhones, Facebook, Windows, Vaccines, Drugs, Airplanes, Weapons, Microchips, Fiber optics and so many others are all created and marketed by one or more of S&P 500 corporations or their subsidiaries. How else do you think they could return a 9.8% profit per annum for the greater half of the last century!?!


9.

US Dollars Factor

Never keep all your eggs in one basket. Never keep your money in one single currency. Investors all over the world have always been advised to maintain about 20-30% of their asset in US Dollars because USD is still the No. 1 currency of the world today. It is an insurance against local currency depreciation & devaluation. How do the High-Net-Worth Individuals and Financial institutions maintain their USD portfolio? They buy US Treasury Bills, Bonds and stocks of S&P 500 corporations.

Conclusion:

The richest people in the world invest and own shares of S&P 500 corporations. Carl Icahn, Bill Gates, Jeff Bezos and Warren Buffet, just to name a few. Banks, mutual funds and financial institutions all around the world own shares of S&P 500 in America. There is just NO reason that anyone of us shouldn’t do the same. Investing in American largest corporations is THE RIGHT investment strategy for everyone!


Terms and Conditions | Privacy Statement
Financial.org is an educational platform. We DO NOT deal with securities and receive any financial benefits from Financial Products & Service Providers.